Description: Everything you need to know about canceling your stashit.app account.
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly on stashit.app — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
Navigate to the dropdown next to your name in the upper right corner of the app. Select "Billing" from the dropdown menu and the billing portal will load. Click the cancel button on the right side of the portal. You can continue using your account until your paid period expires and your account is automatically canceled
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us at email@example.com. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel an account?
When you cancel your subscription, the account will be automatically canceled and will become inaccessible. you won't be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand. You can choose to cancel your account anytime.
We’ll permanently delete the content in your account from our servers within 30 days after cancellation, and from our backups within 30 days. Retrieving content for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so please be sure to contact us if you need help getting your files before cancellation. Content can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We automatically prorate any unused time you may have left.
We may cancel or remove accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- 30 days after unresolved billing failures starting at first failed attempt
- 30 days after signing up but never verifying account and starting the subscription
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.
Last updated: April 9, 2023